Modify Classes & Learners

From the Learners Portfolios page, you can also edit your classes and learners at any point on the Web App. Here you can add any new learners or make any changes to existing learner details.

Modify Learners

    1. Select Learners
    2. Select the class
    3. Click the learner’s name so that it highlights in blue.
    4. Click the Edit icon on the Learners bar edit-image
    5. Make any changes to the learner details
    6. Click Save changes

edit-learners

Adding a Profile Picture

    1. Click the Edit button on the image icon
    2. Select Browse to choose an image from your files or drag and drop an image into the Drop files to upload box
    3. Crop the image so that it fits the box
    4. Click Upload
    5. Click Save changes

adding-a-pp-croped

Adding Tags

You can add tags to the learners to use for reporting such as girls, boys, SEN, etc.

    1. Select Learners
    2. Select a class
    3. Click the learner’s name so that it highlights in blue.
    4. Click the Edit icon on the Learners bar edit-image
    5. Click in the Tags field
    6. Type a tag title – if this hasn’t already been created click Create option “…” to add this tag

Adding Groups

Within your classes, you can add groups to use for reporting, such as Red Group, Blue Group, etc.

Follow the below instructions:

    1. Select your class
    2. Click the add sign  under Classes
    3. Make sure Group is selected.type-class-or-group
    4. Name your group
    5. Select the teachers to assign to this group
    6. Click create
    7. Click the plus icon  under the class name to view your group(s)
    8. Drag and drop learners names to copy them into the group

adding-groups

Moving and Copying Learners

You can move learners between classes and copy learners into different groups so they appear in multiple areas.

Follow the below instructions:

    1. Select your class
    2. Select your learner
    3. Click and hold on the blue tab next to the learner’s name blue-tab
    4. Drag and drop the learner into the class
    5. A message will appear asking whether you would like to Copy or Move the learnercopy-or-move-message-border

TOP TIPS:

    • Select Copy the learner and all their data will stay in the current class but also appear in the class you have copied them to (this can be done for multiple classes).
    • Select Move– the learner and all their data will move to the selected class and no longer appear in the current class.

move-learner